Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Modern US Postage Meters

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3
Pillar Of The Community
United States
2478 Posts
Posted 05/05/2012   4:32 pm  Show Profile Check tomiseksj's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add tomiseksj to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Today's mail was about the norm, four metered envelopes, three with preprinted permit indicia, and one with the current nonprofit organization stamp.

Since receiving stamps on my mail has slowed to a trickle, I've been clipping the indicia from metered mail for about six months now.

During that time, I've only received mail prepared using postage meters made by three of the five USPS-authorized providers (DataPac, Hasler, and PitneyBowes) -- here are the ones that came today.

I'd be interested in seeing recent examples of indicia from the two other authorized meter providers: FP Mailing Systems and Neopost.
Send note to Staff

Bedrock Of The Community
United States
12128 Posts
Posted 05/05/2012   4:51 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add wt1 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Here's one from last year (2011) that shows an example of the Neopost indicia:

There's a reason why the indicia looks similar to that of Hasler, as Hasler and Neopost merged at one point not too long ago, even though they continue to market separately branded equipment in the US Market:

http://www.haslerinc.com/newsevents/media/91.aspx
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Edited by wt1 - 05/05/2012 5:19 pm
Pillar Of The Community
United States
2478 Posts