Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

A Few New Aquisitions For My Hometown Pc Collection.

Previous Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Bedrock Of The Community
United States
12128 Posts
Posted 04/27/2013   07:57 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add wt1 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
I found this on the internet: An old time image of the Jersey Shore, PA train station. Thought I'd add it to this thread in the event you haven't seen it before:

I'm not good at dating these old time photos, but given the ladies dresses and hats, I'd say maybe it's from the late 1890s?
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Rest in Peace
United States
7097 Posts
Posted 04/27/2013   5:26 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add I_Love_Stamps to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Wow wt1 I love it! I've never seen this particular card or image before. Great stuff!
Pillar Of The Community
United States
700 Posts
Posted 04/27/2013   7:10 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add new12collector to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
I don't know if you saw this already but here's one of the silk mill…

It appears to be produced by the same person that made the one withthe train station.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Jersey-Shor...em19db8ad18d
Rest in Peace
United States
7097 Posts
Posted 04/27/2013   7:50 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add I_Love_Stamps to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply