Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Stamp Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Rare Scott 539 on eBay  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Pillar Of The Community
United States
692 Posts
Posted 01/05/2017   10:37 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add JLLebbert to your friends list  Get a Link to this Message
While I am not personally interested in purchasing this stamp, I thought I would ask members for their opinion. I have never purchased anything from this seller ... nor will I since I once asked him if he would relax his 14-day return policy to allow for expertization. No answer ... which to me meant NO.
I am not an expert, but I do have serious questions about the stamp. In particular, if genuine, why would it not be offered at one of the well known auction sites? It also seems extremely well-centered for a 539 ... and I question some of the perforations, especially those on the right. But again, I am not an expert. It will be interesting to see the winning bid.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/19206563440...AMEBIDX%3AIT
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
United States
1288 Posts
Posted 01/05/2017   11:15 pm  Show Profile Check eyeonwall's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add eyeonwall to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Begs for a cert.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
United States
113 Posts
Posted 01/05/2017   11:19 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add uboatnut to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
WARNING

bestlowprices is one of Philip Ryle's (the British Cartel) eBay personae. See the 9 page thread at http://www.stampboards.com/viewtopi...b8&start=400