Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Stamp Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

New to Third Reich stamp collecting.  

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United Kingdom
10 Posts
Posted 10/11/2017   04:46 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add viewfromahill to your friends list  Get a Link to this Message
Firstly, "Hello" as this is my first post. Secondly, I hope this is in the correct section.

I say I am new to collecting stamps from this period but have been buying sporadically for about a year. I started off having studied this period in my younger years and was interested in the story and history of each stamp from the period, also the relatively low cost.

I just wondered how people start collecting from this period and where they start etc as I I just seem to buy MNH sets that I like.

Any other advice would be much appreciated.

Send note to Staff

Valued Member
Netherlands
236 Posts
Posted 10/11/2017   05:44 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Johan Buvelot to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello welcome to SCF.

One thing that you are immidiatly doing right is buying what you like.

If you start collecting a certain period/country in this case Germany third Reich. I believe it is important to set yourself boundaries.

Boundaries concerning the exact time periode, used or unused, domestic or abroad(just third reich or also occupied countries).

Stick to your boundaries and you will be fine.

Kind regards,

Johan.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Edited by Johan Buvelot - 10/11/2017 05:46 am
Valued Member
United Kingdom
10 Posts
Posted 10/11/2017   06:48 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add viewfromahill to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks Johan.