Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Scott #321 OR #319, What Say You???

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
2 Posts
Posted 01/05/2018   3:53 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add reters67 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi, I am a newbie and looking for some help on this US 2c Washington 1732-1799 stamp. Any thoughts if its a type 1 or type 2? I think type 2, and if its a Scott #319 or #321 or something else?

Thanks for your help.. ron

Send note to Staff

Valued Member
United States
493 Posts
Posted 01/05/2018   4:17 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add alub to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
clearly a #319, see:
http://www.theswedishtiger.com/319-scotts.html

Looks like a type I, but the photo is not clear enough to be sure.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
3118 Posts
Posted 01/05/2018   4:28 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Partime to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Based on recent threads, I think we should abolish "what say you?" from all titles.
Valued Member
United States
493 Posts
Posted 01/05/2018   4:37 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add alub to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
Based on recent threads, I think we should abolish "what say you?" from all titles.

Are you afraid of a long, drawn out, conversation as to if this is a Scott #321 with private perfs added to the top and bottom?

Valued Member
157 Posts
Posted 01/05/2018   7:13 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add jmt406 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply