Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Stamps from China and possibly Japan.  

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United Kingdom
182 Posts
Posted 01/13/2018   2:22 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Eiger to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi I have a few sleeves of a variety of Chinese and possibly Japanese stamps. I have no experience with these stamps, which is why I am not sure which is which!
Does anyone know of the best on line source for checking what these stamps are?
Thank you
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
United States
5783 Posts
Posted 01/13/2018   3:08 pm  Show Profile Check Petert4522's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Petert4522 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Well, post a few pictures here! We can not really guess at something we can not see.

Peter
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Edited by Petert4522 - 01/13/2018 3:09 pm
Valued Member
United Kingdom
182 Posts
Posted 01/13/2018   3:43 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Eiger to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
I'll have to do that tomorrow when I have access to the desktop, can't seem to do it via the IPad.
Pillar Of The Community
United States
5691 Posts
Posted 01/13/2018   3:52 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Cjd to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
These will get you through 80% of your common Asian stamps:

The top symbol on the left, sort of like a rectangle with a vertical line through it, is China:

but you'll have to do a little more digging to be more specific.

If there is also this star, it is Republic of China: