Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

New South Wales Os Overprint Error

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United States
14 Posts
Posted 12/06/2018   5:24 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add mickb007 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi All,
I've been a stamp trader for over 20 years with a special interest in Australian States stamps.
I came across this stamp the other day with an OS overprint error making it CS.
Is this a rarity or is it common? I've never seen this before...
Cheers,
Mick
Send note to Staff

Bedrock Of The Community
Learn More...
Australia
26354 Posts
Posted 12/06/2018   5:38 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add rod222 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply

I've not seen it before. Looks like broken type to me, if so, I'd suggest a rarity.
The overprint looks like the correct dimensions.
Nice find Sir.
My Brusden White is in the mail. Not sure if they list these.
Look forward to see what the other Aussies have to say.

Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
Australia
1066 Posts
Posted 12/07/2018   2:28 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Bobby De La Rue to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Broken letters on NSW OS stamps are quite common. There's no real demand for this material except maybe in positional blocks.
Valued Member
United States
14 Posts
Posted 12/07/2018   2:54 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add mickb007 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks for the help!
Valued Member
Australia
160 Posts