Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Collecting Booklets And/Or Booklet Panes

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
14 Posts
Posted 01/02/2019   5:18 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Wendy to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have been collecting United States stamps on and off for many decades - mostly used singles, but some mint as well. Along the way I have acquired some blocks of four, a few plate blocks, and just recently I was gifted a small tub of stamps that had quite a few booklets. I had never considered collecting booklets and/or booklet panes before, but now I might. My questions is : How do those of you who collect booklets and/or booklet panes store them ? Stock books ? Something else ? I would like to organize them better than the shoebox they are currently in.

Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
United States
1166 Posts
Posted 01/02/2019   6:25 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Stampman2002 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
There are many ways to collect, store and mount booklets and panes.

To begin with, look at the Scott Specialized catalog. There is an entire section which deals solely with the booklets and convertible booklet panes.

BC listings are for the convertible booklets. Basically, these are the panes of twenty stamps with a strip which can be removed, allowing the booklets to be folded. The other type is the two sided booklet panes, such as the flag issue currently available. Here are examples of both types: