Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Turn & Taxis Southern: Identification

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
315 Posts
Posted 01/12/2019   3:01 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add ddreisba to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm fairly new to seriously collecting the German States, and would appreciate some help with identification.

Upper left: 1862 #55. bister

Bottom left: 1859 # 49. rose

Upper right: 1859 #50. yellow

bottom right: 1852 # 45 Blk on rose

My concerns are mainly with those on the right. The CV with the top one is $600. On the bottom, CV for a used stamp is $1,325. I didn't pay anywhere near that. It is printed on rose paper, but looking at the back, it is white.

I know some of these were reprinted, but the reprints are marked on the back, and these aren't.

Thanks in advance.

Don
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
France, Metropolitan
1662 Posts
Posted 01/12/2019   3:48 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add perf12 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi; The Bottom right stamp is on piece.Thats why it has a different color on the back.
It has minimal value used.The Bottom left stamp 6 Kreuzer is
trimmed on 3 sides minimal value.The top right also trimmed on 3 sides.These
stamps are expensive mint. With defects they loose 95% of cv value.
What catalog are you using?
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
United States
161 Posts
Posted 01/12/2019   7:04 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Greaden to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply