Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Deutsche Luftpost Graf Zeppelin

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
19 Posts
Posted 01/20/2019   3:23 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add ciffic2112 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm new at this and have lots of questions I have been collecting stamps for some time now but I have not stepped out and contacted any one I do know that the us Graf Zeppelins are sought after and I do have several and do have questions about them but I have a german graf zeppelin I wood like to know about I have tried looking into it but to know avail would some one know about this

Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
673 Posts
Posted 01/21/2019   12:51 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add ClassicPhilatelist to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
ciffic2112,
Well, you've got a pretty magnificent card and stamp there. This is a German C36, it has a used value of $53 (not counting on cover). I'm not a German covers expert, so not sure what addition premium it would be on cover, but I'd have go guess at least an additional $50 - $100. Could be more if this is something significant, but your scan is too hard to see (and I'm pretty sure my German is crap).
Very nice. I suggest posting up a better image, higher resolution, particularly of the back, and perhaps someone else in the community will be able to shed more light on it than I can.
Very nice.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Edited by ClassicPhilatelist - 01/21/2019 12:53 am
Valued Member
United States
19 Posts