Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Rare 2 Cent Washington Stamp?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
2 Posts
Posted 05/24/2019   10:01 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add 2centWashington to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

I'm brand new to this and any help/suggestions I can get would be appreciated. I googled this stamp, and they all look like they're very valuable. I think it's an A140, but like I said I'm brand new to this.
Send note to Staff

Valued Member
United States
330 Posts
Posted 05/24/2019   10:23 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add rdavid to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
A140 is not a Scott id number, but a design number. What makes you think this is a valuable stamp? Did you buy it?
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
United States
2 Posts
Posted 05/24/2019   10:28 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add 2centWashington to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
I found it in a collection I bought today. I found several stamps like this on google that had fairly high prices. I also posted this on r/philately and someone told me that there are many like this, but only a handful of valuable ones.
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
3510 Posts
Posted 05/24/2019   10:51 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add redwoodrandy to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
So true.
Valued Member
United States
330 Posts
Posted 05/24/2019   10:52 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add rdavid to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Valued Member
United States
116 Posts