Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Cancels On Small Queens

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
6255 Posts
Posted 06/20/2019   1:20 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add wert to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi Guys

I am NO expert on cancels on Small Queen stamps...Got these in a junk box at the local stamp club...Anything catches your eye.

Robert

Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
Canada
623 Posts
Posted 06/20/2019   2:29 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add No1philatelist to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Nice Robert! 3c small queens. Nice targets on position #1, 11, 14.
Nice Crowns on #5, 9.
Registered on #3.
Halifax duplex on #8.
Prescott in barred oval on #10.
A scribbler on # 17.
Is that a # in center of 19?

#12 speaks for itself as well as the rest of the variety of cork cancels.

The crown is one I still do not have and want to obtain.

Mike
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
United States
937 Posts
Posted 06/20/2019   4:57 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add chipg to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
While I can't add anything to what Mike said with any of the 3c in your pic, it does give me an excuse to dig out a page of cancellations on small queens.
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
6255 Posts
Posted 06/20/2019   6:39 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add wert to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks for the page chipg