Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Some Classics From Colombia. Fakes?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
27 Posts
Posted 07/17/2019   8:17 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add will to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

I've been digging into these pieces lately but I'm just starting to learn about Colombia pieces... so basically testing my findings so far.

Let's start with Conf. Granadina pieces.

First picture. I feel confident about these pieces except the 5 cents in the bottom right. Is that a pre-philatelic Medellin Franca cencellation?:

Next in line... Again, most look good to me, except the top right and bottom right pieces.

Third picture. Are those good cancels? Again, that 1 Peso is suspicious to me... what do I know:

Ok... I'm lost on this one... I'm afraid they are all bad :( Please, tell me I'm wrong:

I'm pretty confident on this set. They all look good to my untrained eye. Is that red zero on the top right any special?

And finally this one for now. Again, mostly confident... except for the 1 PESO in the top left:

What do you folks say? Any special mark? Thanks in advance!
Send note to Staff

Valued Member
United States
27 Posts
Posted 07/17/2019   8:18 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add will to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
By the way... special thanks to Jerry for sharing his excellent documents (Identifier.docx was super useful!)
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
United States
919 Posts