Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

I Need A Scott Or Michel Number

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
38 Posts
Posted 08/14/2019   5:35 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add ccrider to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi folks,
I am just getting into another tub of stamps and found some full sheets of Third Reich stamps. I have a perf sheet (50 stamps) of Michel 909 and 910. I can't find the Michel or Scott number for this one.
Can anyone help? Also, would like to have the list price on this sheet.

The sheet is in a plastic sheath. There is no damage to the stamps. I am hesitant to remove from the sheath until I have a nice storage place for the..something nicer than a plastic tub.

My father brought these home from Germany when he returned in 1945.

Thanks,
Chris

Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
United Kingdom
4225 Posts
Posted 08/14/2019   5:44 pm  Show Profile Check GeoffHa's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add GeoffHa to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
SG 896, Mobilisation of Home Guard charity stamp, 1945. 2010 CV of 35p.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
United States
38 Posts
Posted 08/14/2019   5:58 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add ccrider to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you, Geoff. On the current value, I have never used a Stanley Gibbons catalog. What currency is 35p? Is that 35 pence each?

Thanks,
Chris
Pillar Of The Community
United Kingdom
4225 Posts