Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Iranian/Persian Collection...from Tehran

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United States
21 Posts
Posted 11/11/2019   8:29 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add novicestamp428 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,
My father-in-law immigrated from Iran during the Revolution. As a young boy he collected stamps in his hometown of Tehran, Iran. He recently gave me his collection and I was wondering if anyone knew anything about Iranian stamp collecting? Is it common? I am new to the stamp collecting world so I am DEFINITELY a novice. Thank you for any information as to where I can maybe go for information? I attached a few pictures as a sample of the hundreds of Iranian stamps I have.

Send note to Staff
Edited by novicestamp428 - 11/11/2019 11:08 pm

Valued Member
Learn More...
New Zealand
81 Posts
Posted 11/11/2019   10:35 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add lostandfound to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Hey there novicestamp428
I think you are very lucky.It is a beautiful looking collection!I am avidly collecting from Iraq at present...

I am completely unqualified to answer any questions at all, being a complete.. (fill in the gap) "beginner".

But I can say that if you type in search bar on the page here you will find a lot of posts re Iranian stamps.

There is also https://www.iranphilately.org/ (if i'm allowed to post that?)

I'm sure the qualified ones will have more information..

good luck and enjoy.

Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
650 Posts