Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

1859 Bahamas One Penny Stamp

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United States
54 Posts
Posted 11/19/2019   7:41 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Bailey500 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'd like some feedback on this stamp's perfs., condition ans value based on the Stamp Analyzer app. I'm not very good with measuring and the pictures don't usually turn out very well.
Thank you.

Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
3323 Posts
Posted 11/19/2019   10:46 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Partime to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Your program calculated the perfs completely wrong, probably because it is picking up the dashes on the left side, not the stamp. You can see this by the placement of the lines. You need to remove it from the paper and redo on a black background to be sure.

If watermarked, it is probably Scott 20. If unwatermarked, probably Scott 16. Good luck!
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
Poland
69 Posts
Posted 11/20/2019   04:31 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add sopotsopot to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
First, determine what the watermark is and what perforation.
For example, if the perforation is 11 1/2 and there is no watermark then it is SG12 CV 850 Pounds, If the perforation 12 and the Crown CA watermark is only 12 CV.
Valued Member
United States
54 Posts
Posted 11/20/2019   5:51 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Bailey500 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply