Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Why No Reverse Pictures

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

Canada
48 Posts
Posted 12/07/2019   10:41 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Hounddog Bill to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm new to stamp collecting so forgive me if this is a dumb question.
I don't know if I'm being picky but when I look at stamps on e-bay I see there are many dealers that don't include a picture of the reverse of the stamp.
I want to see that the gum is the same on each stamp in the set, I don't like it when there all different colours.
it could be my years of dealing in coins where it's essential to see both sides of the coin is it not the same when dealing with stamps?
I'm collecting MNH for now concentrating on Scott #200-#500.
Do you buy stamps without seeing the gum side?

Edited: Scott #100 to read #200

Cheers, Bill
Send note to Staff
Edited by Hounddog Bill - 12/07/2019 11:35 am

Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
5756 Posts
Posted 12/07/2019   10:48 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add stallzer to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
You can always contact the seller and request a scan of the back. Also with the stamps you are seeking I'd also try and find ones with recent certs to eliminate re-gums.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Edited by stallzer - 12/07/2019 10:50 am
Pillar Of The Community
United Kingdom
4527 Posts
Posted 12/07/2019   12:05 pm  Show Profile Check GeoffHa's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add GeoffHa to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply