Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

A Couple Of Nice 3c Imperfs

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
801 Posts
Posted 12/08/2019   12:39 pm  Show Profile Check rlsny's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add rlsny to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
These were cataloged in a book that is generally high quality as 10A and 11A and I want to believe. But I know that color is not enough and I'm not good at plating. So hoping someone else can confirm/deny. Thanks in advance.

Send note to Staff

Valued Member
83 Posts
Posted 12/08/2019   1:24 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add ttreen to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
If plating them I'd start with the bottom row of plate 1L for the right one and look at A reliefs on 5e, with a top frame line that sags down in the middle, for the left one. They shouldn't be too tough.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
801 Posts
Posted 12/08/2019   5:55 pm  Show Profile Check rlsny's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add rlsny to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
OK, I made a try, but not successful. I'm using the Stamp Smarter database. I don't see any matches for the 1L bottom row and there are no A reliefs listed on 5e in the database.
Valued Member
83 Posts
Posted 12/08/2019   8:21 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add ttreen to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply