Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Re: Digital Exhibiting Software - Alpha Questions

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
286 Posts
Posted 03/16/2020   12:40 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add hoosierboy to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
"A journey of 100 miles begins with the first step."

I am no professional html programmer but would be interested in trying my hand at some sort of generic program that would permit the average collector to take images of covers, etc. and prepare a reasonably formatted display page (frame). My goal is to make this freely available for the benefit of our hobby.

Now, if anyone knows of such program currently out there please let me know. Also anyone wanting to play with me on this adventure please contact me off board.

In the mean time, what are the basic specifications you see needed in this software to meet your exhibiting needs?

More soon I hope.
Send note to Staff
Edited by hoosierboy - 03/16/2020 12:41 pm

Learn More...
7872 Posts
Posted 03/16/2020   1:09 pm  Show Profile Check 51studebaker's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add 51studebaker to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply

Wow Slider - https://wowslider.com/

It is easy, it requires no coding, it generates a responsive webpage, it is free.
DVgkn0HEais

Don
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
United States
286 Posts
Posted 03/16/2020   1:30 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add hoosierboy to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Don,

Thanks. I will download the free personal version and kick the tires. More soon. Russ