Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Assistance Requested: Single Authority On Lindbergh Cam & Fam Covers

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 6 / Views: 261Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
13 Posts
Posted 07/08/2020   07:32 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add mpobe to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Good morning,
I am just starting out with these. Before I get 300 covers I have no need for can someone assist me with this request? Maybe a volume or two showing examples, postmarks etc.
I am familiar with Aerodacious.com
Thank you
Mike
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
1358 Posts
Posted 07/08/2020   08:40 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add blcjr to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
The standard authority on CAM and FAM covers is the "American Air Mail Catalog." This is a multivolume set that has multiple editions, not all of them complete. I think the last complete edition was the 5th Edition. You might be able to find a used set on eBay or through the used book sellers that use Amazon. You don't need all the volumes if your interest is only in CAM and FAM covers, and an older earlier version could work just as well. I am not at home, so I cannot look at my copy of the 5th Edition to tell you which volumes cover CAM and FAM. Maybe somebody else will chime in. But that is definitely what you should be looking for.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
357 Posts
Posted 07/08/2020   11:27 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add mml1942 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
mpobe: