Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Minkus Master Global - Smaller Binders? 3-Hole Punch?

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 19 / Views: 487Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

15 Posts
Posted 08/09/2020   01:03 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add tadas to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have a two volume Minkus Master Global that goes to the early '60s. The 8,000 pounds that each volume weighs (actually about 12 pounds per volume) and the sheer girth of the albums are totally ridiculous. I'd like to break the two volumes into about 6 reasonably sized binders.

Given that these are from the 60s, not the Amos reprints, the pages are punched for that other joyous feature -- the two post feed the %^$#*&$ wire through the %$#@#$ post holes system that makes adding a single page of interleaving into an hour and a half project.

I'm trying to figure out what, if anything, I can do to deal with these "features".

First, do two post binders that are two inches wide exist? If they do, I can get 6 and solve the Minkus bench press issue, if not the post and wire issue.

Alternatively, if I could three hole punch the pages, I can get binders at any Office Depot.