Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

French Colonies Forgery Collection?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 358Next Topic  
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...

United States
1314 Posts
Posted 08/09/2020   10:41 am  Show Profile Check KRelyea's eBay Listings Bookmark this topic Add KRelyea to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I saw this listed on eBay and I'm not an expert but isn't far more likely these stamps are genuine than forgeries?

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Amazing-Fr...AOSwurlfLGJS
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
United Kingdom
5078 Posts
Posted 08/09/2020   11:09 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add GeoffHa to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
At a quick, sample glance, they look like the Fournier/Hirschburger forgeries. Key points are the perfs and the clarity/accuracy of the design. Price looks off the wall.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
United States
4882 Posts
Posted 08/09/2020   11:10 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add floortrader to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Ken ,nice collection and it is a fair price . They looks the same as mine but they are sold as forgeries ,if your lucky it is possible a few real one's slipped in .
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
556 Posts
Posted 08/09/2020   12:03 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add EMaxim to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply