Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Do You "Private Listing" On Ebay?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 15 / Views: 571Next Topic  
Valued Member
240 Posts
Posted 09/11/2020   11:21 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add canyoneer to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have been selling some duplicates on eBay for a few years and have always used "private listing" option. This makes it so that after a sale, no one can see what was sold or who bought it. I was wondering lately if that is really helpful. When I buy from someone, it is sometimes helpful to see what type of material they have sold. What do you think?
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
942 Posts
Posted 09/11/2020   11:37 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add danstamps54 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
I can only speak for myself but I avoid "private listings."

Dan
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Experienced stamps need a home too. I'd rather have an example that is imperfect than no example.
I collect for enjoyment, not investment.
APS Member #223433
Postmark Collectors Club Member #6333
Meter Stamp Society Member #1409
Valued Member
Learn More...
489 Posts
Posted 09/11/2020   11:47 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Oracle of Delphi to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply