Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

How To Buy By Decade?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 331Next Topic  
United States
2 Posts
Posted 02/08/2021   1:59 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add staampv to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi, newbie here. I started collecting during the pandemic, and am working my way through an "American Heritage" album that gives a sampling of United States stamps across the decades. I feel it's a good introduction to the hobby and it's helping me find areas that Id like to dive into more deeply.

I've made it to 1980 with very little problem (thanks, local stamp club who gave me a ton of cancelled stamps to peruse!) Now that I'm getting more modern, I'm finding it's a little more challenging to find the stamps I need.

Is there a way to search on eBay or another website for a collection of stamps by decade? I don't mind searching through a few hundred to find the one that I like. I'd rather not buy individually just yet, but by assortment.

I guess my question is: what are the best ways to search for stamps by decade?

Thanks and I look forward to reading more posts on this site.
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
United States
7325 Posts
Posted 02/08/2021   2:21 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Petert4522 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
As far as I know only Delcampe lists stamps by the decade

Peter
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
Learn More...
United States
2637 Posts
Posted 02/08/2021   2:26 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add littleriverphil to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply