Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Hello From Illinois!

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 370Next Topic  
United States
3 Posts
Posted 03/09/2021   03:30 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add JoeTonJD to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone,

I am a law student from Illinois and I have recently decided to get into stamp collecting. I did my undergraduate degree in History and I love exploring history through items that have seen circulation within the public like stamps, coins, pins, and books.

I have always been interested in collecting stamps but have never taken the jump into learning about them or collecting them until recently.

I haven't narrowed a specific interest down as of yet in terms of 19th and Early 20th century stamps, but I am really interested in stamps celebrating legal history, space, and science. I kicked off my collection by buying a $20 500 stamp lot online, and I found a few interesting things that I did like that I think will lead me in the direction of finding a narrower collection interest. I really like the air mail stamps as well as the stamps that were marked with "Buy War Bonds." So those may be possible avenues for my future collection.

I look forward to learning from this forum!
Send note to Staff

Valued Member
United States
129 Posts
Posted 03/09/2021   05:11 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add BobbyT to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Welcome Joe!

We share more than our avatars.

I am a retired attorney and life long stamp collector.