Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Colombia Postmark Questions

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 273Next Topic  
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
80 Posts
Posted 04/14/2021   10:55 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add rascal to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
1. Scott #341 the 1917 Narino issue. I assume it was not canceled in Columbia and therefore picked up the Philadelphia postmark. Before I added to my collection with a small write up I need to know what the
"P.P." I'm guessing "parcel post" But I'm no expert on United States cancels and Would appreciate someone else's important.

2. Scott #412 the 1932 oil wells issue. I first thought I had some kind of straight-line city cancel until Google translate indicated that Anulada means Cancelled. Never encounter this before on a stamp from Columbia. Can it be pinpointed to a particular city? Is it unusual? Do I just have an ordinary cancel use whenever a stamp is not machine canceled?

Appreciate all your help.
Send note to Staff

Valued Member
United States
416 Posts
Posted 04/14/2021   11:29 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Calstamp to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply

Rascal...

As you indicated, do not believe these to be common Colombia postmarks.

Hopefully JerryB, the Forum's Colombia expert, will chime in. Jerry is extremely knowledgeable as well as very generous re knowledge sharing.
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Pillar Of The Community
United States
5237 Posts
Posted 04/14/2021   12:29 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add floortrader to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply