Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Tagging On US Sc1320, 1507 And 1355 Questions

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 182Next Topic  
Valued Member
Learn More...
395 Posts
Posted 04/18/2021   2:25 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add Stamps4Life to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
So im very new to tagging and I have only a Leuchtturm dual wave light - which im not too pleased with - but, seems to be adequate so far.... The SW light seems very dim, even with new batteries. So I wanted to seek some comment please as im new to this. From what I gather, these 3 stamps should all be block tagged, right? I've read the introduction in Scott and its unclear to me the type of tagging for this period and I do not see in the individual listings as having it mentioned. Below are the 3 I have questions on...

The 5¢ Sc1320 - all I see is a little scribbling at the bottom. Error?
The 8¢ Sc1507 - I use as an example of what I think to be correct and expected for all 3.
The 6¢ Sc1355 - I see no tagging.....

Finally, in the reading I've been doing here, Stampsmarter and other places - there is no way to manipulate a scan in order to show tagging? In other words, I would need a UV equipped scanner in order to scan and see tagging? Wm

Send note to Staff
Edited by Stamps4Life - 04/18/2021 2:27 pm

Pillar Of The Community
United States
7386 Posts
Posted 04/18/2021   2:39 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add Petert4522 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Stamps4life, there is no such a thing as a UV flatbed scanner. I wished there was!