Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Thousands of stamps, consistently graded, competitively priced and hundreds of in-depth blog posts to read
Stamp Community Forum

Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

1947 U.S. CIPEX Card

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
99 Posts
Posted 10/11/2018   9:47 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add rugface to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Attached are scans of a 1947 CIPEX card I recently found at a local show. I've been collecting CIPEX material for several years but have never seen this card before. It is printed on a Scott UX27 postal card.

I suspect it was published by a Masonic organization (both Franklin and Washington were active Masons). The central image on the illustration side contains Masonic related symbols: compass & square, roses, cross. On the indicium side, the upper left corner reproduces one of the labels published for the show.

I would appreciate any information anyone might be able to provide. Extensive googling found nothing; there is nothing in the show program showing the card.

Send note to Staff

Bedrock Of The Community
Australia
24520 Posts
Posted 10/12/2018   08:00 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add rod222 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply

Eureka Specialty Printing company ?
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
United States
99 Posts
Posted 10/12/2018   5:32 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add rugface to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply