| Author |
Replies: 16 / Views: 1,680 |
|
New Member
United States
3 Posts |
|
|
|
I use Dr. Chang's world stamp album often and at the start of the weekend it went down and still not back. Anyone have any idea what happened with it?
*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. ***
|
|
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
|
|
New Member
United States
3 Posts |
|
|
Pillar Of The Community
Netherlands
6526 Posts |
|
|
I just had a look. The site is up. If you cannot open it, you might want to look at your browser. |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
New Member
United States
3 Posts |
|
|
I did see it was back now, I was getting worried as I use it so often a number of times a week.
|
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Pillar Of The Community
United States
2830 Posts |
|
|
It's a bit strange- I can get to the website but there are no links to click on. |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Valued Member
United States
190 Posts |
|
|
Shermae,
Check your browser. For me Chrome no links etc., with Edge all links etc. |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Pillar Of The Community
Netherlands
6526 Posts |
|
|
Pillar Of The Community
United States
1115 Posts |
|
|
With apologies in advance for my having no clue here, what is this 'Dr. Chang's World Stamp Album?' Link? |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Valued Member
United States
190 Posts |
|
|
https://www.worldstampalbum.com/Update from earlier. Both Chrome and Edge browsers are now working correctly. As you can see from the link it is using Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure so it is supporting secure communications. |
Send note to Staff
|
| Edited by Chesham85 - 01/10/2024 03:12 am |
|
|
Pillar Of The Community

United States
5460 Posts |
|
|
Not a secure site. Google the site then open. Click for "All Countries" Enjoy! I use Chrome. |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Pillar Of The Community
United States
661 Posts |
|
|
I just looked and I'm getting a 404 error on the site. Not sure what's going on. |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Pillar Of The Community
Netherlands
6526 Posts |
|
|
Still no problems with either Chrome or Edge. Probably, it is best to use a search engine to get to the site. Above link gives a warning I otherwise do not get. |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Valued Member
United States
180 Posts |
|
|
Moderator

United States
12330 Posts |
|
|
I have tested quite a bit and there is more going on than just a bad certificate (https). I also tested the site using various IP addresses across the world, and it is not a case of geo-blocking. I have tested the site across multiple browsers, and it is not browser related. Additionally, this site has a history of periodical being down over the years (previously reported in this forum that anytime the author makes a change the site goes down for a while). I recommend just giving it a few days and I assume that it will be back up like it has in the past. Don |
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Pillar Of The Community
United States
1510 Posts |
|
|
Barhata: Curious; I've never seen that /main.aspx added to address before. Does it work with any unsecured site. Please explain how it works and the dangers of using it.
|
Send note to Staff
|
|
|
Valued Member
United States
180 Posts |
|
|
Timm... the ". aspx" extension is a webpage generated using Microsoft ASP.NET framework running on web servers. ASPX stands for Active Server Pages Extended and these pages are displayed in web browser at user end when the URL is accessed. In this instance, it is telling your browser to open the main page at that URL. |
Send note to Staff
|
|
Replies: 16 / Views: 1,680 |
|